SOUTHERN LEHIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS MEETING High School Board Room

April 27, 2015



CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. The Administration recommends approval of Homebound Instruction for student #050215.
- 2. The Administration recommends approval of the bills to be paid as of May 26, 2015. (VI, A)
- 3. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>substitute teacher</u> for the 2014-2014 school year:

Mary Hostetter K-6 Elementary, Reading Specialist

4. The Administration recommends approval of unpaid leave of the following staff:

Karen Himmelsbach, Cafeteria Worker, Southern Lehigh High School, June 2 and 3, 2015

5. The Administration recommends accepting the <u>resignation</u> of the following staff:

<u>Stephen Ohocinski, Jr.</u>, Multimedia Technician, effective the end of business day, May 29, 2015

<u>Brittany Thomas</u>, Instructional Assistant, Southern Lehigh High School, effective the end of business day, May 29, 2015

6. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>Seasonal Computer Technicians</u>, an hourly rate of \$15.59, with the anticipated start date of May 27, 2015 through June 30, 2016 (pending receipt of required documentation):

Jarred Andrews Connor Mackey

7. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>Seasonal Computer Technician</u>, an hourly rate of \$15.59, effective the day after the last teacher day of the 2014-2015 school year through June 30, 2016:

Amanda Ruth

8. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>new seasonal employees</u>, effective June 1, 2015 through May 31, 2016, at a rate of \$7.25 per hour: (VIII, C-3)

Ryan Luybli Kristopher Rank Cailyn Reinhard David Rush

9. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>existing district staff</u> as <u>seasonal</u> employees, effective June 1, 2015 through May 31, 2016, at a rate of \$8.25 per hour:

Kendra Beltz
Ruth Berghold
Charise Grube
Lori Michael
Lynn Yost

10. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>returning seasonal employees</u>, effective June 1, 2015 through May 31, 2016, at a rate of \$8.25 per hour (\$7.25 per hour for ages 16-18**):

Hanna Dorsey

Therese Gulla

Matthew Guro

Matthew Kee

Jason Labbiento

Adam Leferovich

Christopher McCarthy

Andrej Quatrone

Daniel Perrelli**

Hanna Salamon

Katrina Salamon

Robyn Somers

Peter Dex

Thomas Dex

Shawn Fassl

Joseph Funk

Timothy Senters

11. The Administration recommends approval of an unpaid externship for <u>Edgar DelaCruz</u> under the supervision of Mr. Erik Malmberg, Coordinator of Network and Information Services. Mr. DelaCruz will be completing the 90-hour externship as required by Lincoln Technical Institute.